Cornflakes and cola

I woke up after a nine hour long sleep ( Yea 9 hours.. that pretty long for me right now. I miss those days where I could sleep for 12 hours straight. :/ . But right now I am happy and satisfied even with a nine hour sleep 🙂 ). I was hungry, went into the kitchen. Nothing was “readily edible”you know all that raw ingredient stuff that should be cooked, combined and coagulated to make it edible – I was too lazy to cook and do stuff. I found the most edible raw edible food in the kitchen.. Cornflakes!! I could mentally imagine the yellow corn flakes swimming in a pool of white milk. After searching the entire kitchen I realised there was no milk.

I opened the fridge hoping to find juice (mentally speak to myself “healthy energy booster in the morning wow I am gonna have a productive day”) , instead what I found was the most famous carbonated drink in the universe – Coca-Cola.

I still was extremely hungry and lazy so weighed my possibilities of eating the cornflakes without any fluid and having it with a fizzy fluid. I had a few cornflakes and internally heard my teeth crush the shapeless flakes, but the coke kept urging me to pour into into the bowl of cornflakes. I looked at the bowl and the cornflakes looked so lonely. I did what anyone whit a heart would do.. poured coca-cola into the bowl of cornflakes and ate it.

IMG146

It fizzed a bit and it tasted all right. Its the after effect that one should worry about. Had a bit of nausea, drank water and now I fell alright.

I started googleing to find out if I could die after the stupid food stunt i pulled, didn’t find any thing supporting my death after consuming cornflakes with cola.

Water! Water! Why couldn’t I think of having cornflakes with water?! *face palm*

And the irony…… I was watching Masterchef Australia while I ate my breakfast.

This is the weirdest breakfast I have had. Have any one of you had something weirder than this for breakfast?

4 thoughts on “Cornflakes and cola

      • About one month ago, I and one of my Turkish friend have been in a conversation. And the subject was which nation is close to Anatolian people more than the others about sense of humor. And the mutual idea which we agreed full, Indian nation is very close about this content more than the others. I think if any Indian people laugh to any subject, any Anatolian people can easily laugh same thing. But it can’t give same result if we put the different nations instead of these two publics. It may be because of parallel pains which are experienced and the reactions which the public gives against these pains. I don’t know. It is a subject that needs to be studied.

        But I am very happy and I am flattered if you cheer up, when we talk about via comment and you’re simile, dear Varsh. As when you write on your blog I always do simile:)

Leave a Reply

