Why do we…?

 

Why do we..
want to be the sun around which the planets revolve?

 

Sun: I have the fire with the tendency to burn the people near me
yet have the gravity to have them placed around me
I turn some people into hospitable planets

and others as inhospitable as me.

 

Why do we..
want to be distant stars that from far look pleasant and peaceful?

 

Stars: If my sadness and silence ricochets as pleasant and peaceful to you
I have given you the ability to admire our forlorn beauty
Though hot as a sun we may be

like a diamond in the sky is all you will call me.

 

 

Why do we..
want to be asteroids that cause havoc to everyone who crosses our path?

 

Asteroid: Humongous and slow from far i might seem
Fierce and unstoppable i am at my fall
Unless in your vicinity you wont recognize me

When you do, I am there to wreck it all.

 

 

Why do we..
want to be Black holes that haul everything around us?

 

Black hole: Dragging in our surroundings to fill in my vacant soul
Can’t someone unravel my misery
The remedy to all my mystery 
Is i need some company.
Leave a Reply

