DECODE ME

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Proud.”


Today’s prompt : When was the last time someone told you they were proud of you.


This got me thinking.. for a long time.. not a good thing i suppose. Frankly speaking i do not remember. Not because there were many instances for me being the reason for someones pride but because the lack of it. I take pride in being who i am.. but sometimes its so hard to convince myself that i am worth being proud of. Wrote this down listening to paramore’s decode track. ( Paramore fanatic here. 🙂 )

Paramore_Decode

you can see me, you can hear me
at times you will ignore me
that doesn’t bother me cause i know
you can’t decode me

you blame me, you hurt me
most times you misjudge me
you don’t understand me cause i know
you can’t decode me

you torment me, you deceit me
you try to intimidate me
but you can’t control me cause i know
you can’t decode me

The day someone decodes me
i know they will be proud of me
for what i was for what i am and
for i have promised myself to be.

Leave a Reply

