TRIPLETS

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “A Moment in Time.”


Today’s Prompt: What was the last picture you took? Tell us the story behind it. (No story behind the photo? Make one up, or choose the last picture you took that had one.)


The last picture i took and the story behind it… that is.. its the story of my life..

So i have two siblings.. we share the same age, same house, same diseases, same grudges, same birthdays and same parents. 😛  If you didnt guess it by now.. let me lay it up for you.. We are TRIPLETS!! Yes.. Two boys and a girl.. and we dont look alike.

The LEGEND goes that the doctors thought my parents were gonna have twins.. but at the time of delivery miraculously three of us were born. 😀 The doctors were surprised and so was my family. When my mom was informed about it.. she told “i always knew there were three.“ Love you mom!!

I love to hate them but cant imagine life without them.

Cute-Finger-Art

Thats us.. 😀

So we know each other even before we were born.. from the time we were embryos. We are as close as mauve is to purple.. but you know a tad bit different.

I happen to be the odd one out.. cause i am the girl. The boys find common grounds to talk, fight and PLAY. While i am stuck in a corner doing my own thing. People who know me call me a tomboy. I dont find myself indulged at ALL times in girly stuffs.. thats how it is being raised with two psychotic brothers. I dont remember actually playing with a doll. My mom tells me that when they once brought me a doll.. when i was figuring out what to do with it.. my bros came along.. and all of us together mutilated it. Poor doll. I mean thats how closely knit we are. One starts doing something and the others tag along.

“What strange creatures brothers are!”
― Jane Austen

All three of us have huge fits of rage.So if one starts its like world war III. Every time someone has to intervene to break the fight and ask us to cool it down.We dont even utter the word sorry! And we are back again to our normal selves. Its not like we sheepishly say.. “Hey.. wassup.. forget whatever happened?“ Its more like.. “You jerk! I will beat you up some other day! Just go and complete your damn assignment.. i threw the one you did into the garbage!“

We dont benifit from backmailing eachother like other siblings do. In my whole life i dont ever remember any of us trying that trick. Whatever the reason. Its always between us. Trying to help each other out or sometimes plunging them into more trouble!! 😀

They know the exact strings to pull to melt your heart and get their work done.

Three is always a crowd. Wherever we are we are always together.. so most of the times i dont find myself interacting with others cause i have this group around me which is comforting for any situation.

Its been twenty long years and we still havent mudered eachother. I guess that a great achievement. Believe it or not but we have been together for twenty freaking years.. every day of our lives.. except one week when they had to attend some tournament. So i think its a great achievement.

I have never met anyother triplet in my life. I am hoping to find one before the end of my life and compare our experiences. 😛

So the last picture that i took was three of us together. Here it is.. Thats me in the middle..

V31

“We were a strange little band of characters trudging through life sharing diseases and toothpaste, coveting one another’s desserts, hiding shampoo, borrowing money, locking each other out of our rooms, inflicting pain and kissing to heal it in the same instant, loving, laughing, defending, and trying to figure out the common thread that bound us all together.”
― Erma Bombeck

11 thoughts on “TRIPLETS

  1. Your post is so precious, made me smile all the way 🙂 What a lovely story, I adore my siblings with all my heart, and I do hear you! THanks so much for sharing, and the drawings on your fingers is just awesome! I ll probably steal you the idea, we are 5, works perfect 😉 Have a beautiful day !

    • Thank you! 🙂
      Five siblings! You must have had hell of a time together. You can go ahead with the drawings on fingers.. but just make sure that i get to see a snapshot of it. 😉 🙂

Leave a Reply

