Against the wind

la Madaline 011

I stand there as the wind pass by,
Forcing me to close my eyes,
Gushing of the wind is all i hear,
Rekindling in me a long gone fear.

A feeling of weightlessness prevails over me,
As it swept me off my feet,
Seamlessly overpowering me,
Provoking me to accept defeat.

I hold my ground and keep my stand,
All i needed was a helping hand,
I gather all courage from within,
And dare to go against the wind.

The winds blown,
The storms all gone,
I have grown,
Though all alone.

Yeah thats me,
Its me still there,
Braver than before,
Stronger than before.

Yeah thats me,
Its me still there,
Stronger than the wind,
Stronger than the wind.

12 thoughts on “Against the wind

Leave a Reply

